Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:00 p.m. - October 06, 2006
War of the Roses
It hurts to know the man you have given 15 years of your life does not have any confidence in you and gives you no support.

He basically is calling me a failure. He won't say it but I know what he is thinking. He is thinking that he wants to go back and as many times as I have tried going back to college and quit, he thinks it is just a waste of time and money that can be spent on him going back to school.

He has graduated. He has proved he can do it. I HAVEN'T. He admitted he was going back with or without my blessing. I have to sit back and watch him go through another degree.

So not only do I have the pressure of working full time and going to school full time with a very difficult field where the drop out rate is 9 out of every 10, but I have to fucking make sure I don't fail for fear of him throwing it in my face!

Sometimes divorce seems better. Better than living a lifetime of resentment.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!