Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:27 a.m. - October 05, 2006
Mothers and daughters (oh shit!!!)
Why is it that some daughters don't get along with their mothers. I went home this past weekend and all I did was fight with my mother. She aggravates the hell out of me! She is so negative and mean. Well she can be. Usually I make it through a weekend but this weekend was bad. All she did was compare my kids to my brother's kids and well just pissed the f*ck out of me.

We are nothing alike either. She is such a neat freak. Everything has it's place and she bitches when the kids don't put keep things the way they should be.

Mother: "Well you and your brother never touched anything" "OMG, when [niece] comes over I have to take everything off the tables!!"

She's freaking 12 months old!!! That's what babies do mother!!!

And if I didn't do that as a baby, it was probably because I was scared to get my freaking hair pulled out if I touched anything!

Okay......needed to get that off my chest.

LUCKILY, most of the time she's great with the kids (aside from when they make a mess) and I tolerate her most of the time. Just had a bad weekend this visit.

I PRAY TO GOD that my daughter and I never turn out this way. Of course I have a messy house and won't pull her hair out it something is not in it's place.

ON A GOOD NOTE: My mom has a nice and clean house....and never ashamed to bring people over.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!