Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:51 p.m. - July 04, 2006
My new template!!! Me and Bridget alone again.
OMG!! If you have not read my prior entries, I usually compare myself to Bridget Jones. If anything ridiculous is going to happen, it will happen to me. I've kind grown used to being laughed at and am numb to embarrassment. What people do not realize is that I do get embarrassed. Sometimes I wish I could be more poised and graceful but usually I'll be the one who falls on her ass, or walks down the hall with toilet paper on her shoe. Well you get the picture.

Well as it's been a year since I've written anything, I realized that the designer of my diary page had closed her doors for business and my page was not looking very great so I needed to update it. When I went to look for a new template, I was so surprised and tickled to find this one of Bridget and thought it would be perfect. There were so many beautiful ones that total tugged at the heart. There was one that had a nice landscape photograph with a description of a "Safe Haven" and I actually was about to use that one because of how I've grown to feel about this place.
BUT when I saw Bridget.....welll I thought I have to use it. Read my Bridget/Gracielou Mirror Image page.

Anyway, it's raining where I'm at and although I'd rather be celebrating this 4th of July holiday, I have this stomach bug that is keeping me near my toilet.

If anyone knows why the owner of Raging Pistachio Designs closed her doors, I really am interested. She did such a great job on her templates and I'm sad I didn't get to say goodbye.

Well toodalooo! Have a great holiday! I'll be nearby (yes, my computer is near my toilet).

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!