Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:47 a.m. - 2004-11-04
Do-Overs
If you had a chance to do something over what would it be?

I think I got married too soon. I didn't finish college and so I ended up working while my husband finished college and now I'm stuck being a legal secretary (making decent money though) but not something I intended on doing with my life.

Mom & Dad: What do you want to be when you grow up? a dr.? a lawyer? a veterinarian?

Little gracielou: A SECRETARY!!!!

NOT!!!

I wish I would have waited until I graduated at least. I got married at 21. I'm a different person now. I have become more confident in myself and have grown into the person I wasn't then. I may have chosen someone else to marry. I almost am not sure I would have chosen the man I am with now. (Don't get me wrong, he is the best husband, has his faults, but all in all, very good to me and a GREAT father!)

Well life goes on....

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!